Learn More About

Miguel Hernández University

The Miguel Hernández University (UMH) is the youngest public university in Spain established in 1998 that teaches in all areas of knowledge and distributed from the north to the south of the province of Alicante, in the municipalities of Altea, Sant Joan d'Alacant, Elche, and Orihuela.

The UMH is a young university committed to continuous incorporation of innovation and excellence to continue climbing the rankings of the best universities within our surroundings. According to various university quality indicators, the Miguel Hernández University of Elche is found among the top Spanish universities in the parameters of innovation and technological development, in teaching, and in the area of industry, innovation, and infrastructure.

Our university was founded with an inclusive mission and one of consensus, based on recognizing the diversity and differences between its campuses, areas of knowledge, and the people who comprise the university community. To accomplish this, we strive to provide the best conditions so we may all carry out our duties in the best possible manner, enhancing our finest qualities.

At this moment, the UMH sits in fifth position in the ranking of the best Spanish universities.

More info: https://www.umh.es/?lang=EN

Miguel Hernández University

Sport Research Centre

The Sport Research Center (CID) is the workplace of the conference organizers. It is formed by researchers who approach the study of human movement from different perspectives, both biological, behavioral and social. The general aim of this center is the multidimensional analysis of the determining variables that involve participation in physical activity and sports, as well as sports performance.

The mission of the CID is to promote and develop innovative and high-quality research in the field of physical activity and sport, with the intention of contributing to the scientific development of this area of study. Therefore, the CID aims to promote scientific communication of the results obtained from research in scientific media, stimulating interdisciplinary cooperation, and promoting research, development and transfer of research results, to achieve a significant impact on professional activity in the fields related to research topics.

More info: https://www.cid-umh.es/en/

Sport Research Centre
Sport Research Centre

European Federation of Adapted Physical Activity

EUFAPA is a European organization concerned with promotion and dissemination of experiences, results and findings in the fields of adapted physical activity and sport science, and their practical application to the benefit of individuals across the life span. Fundamental purposes of EUFAPA are:

• Encourage European cooperation in the field of physical activity to the benefit of individuals of all abilities.

• Promote, stimulate, and coordinate scientific research and experiences in the field of APA, and to support the application of research results in various areas of professional practice such as education, adaptation, inclusion, coaching, leisure, recreation, and rehabilitation.

• Make scientific knowledge of adapted physical activity and practical experiences available to all interested national and international organizations and institutions.

More info: http://www.eufapa.eu

European Federation of Adapted Physical Activity

Honor Committee

  • Mr Juanjo Ruiz. Rector of the Miguel Hernández University
  • Mr Francisco Ivorra. ASISA-LAVINIA President
  • Ms María Tormo. Chairman of the Asisa Foundation
  • Mr Antonio Server. Chairman of the Cathedra in Universal Accessibility and Inclusive Environment "Francisco Carreño Castilla"
  • Mr Eduardo Cervelló. Director of Department in Sport Sciences of the Miguel Hernández University
  • Ms Aija Klavina. EUFAPA President

Organizing Committee

  • Dr Alba Roldán. Chairman of the Organizing Committee
  • Mr Juan González-Badía. Technical Secretary
  • Organizing Committee Members:
    • Dr David Barbado
    • Dr Carla Caballero
    • Ms Alicia Candela-Capilla
    • Ms Merche Mateo-Corredor
    • Dr Francisco J. Moreno-Hernández
    • Mr Alberto Pérez-Torralba
    • Dr Rafael Sabido
    • Dr José Manuel Sarabia
    • Mr Carlos Toledo
    • Dr Tomás Urbán

Scientific Committee

  • Mr Raul Reina Chairman of the Scientific Committee
  • Scientific Committee Members:
    • Dr Viola Altman. Sint Maartenskliniek Rehabilitation Centre, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
    • Dr Rui Corredeira. University of Porto, Portugal
    • Dr Osnat Fliess Douer. Tel Aviv University, Israel
    • Dr Aitor Iturricastillo. Vasque Country University, Spain
    • Dr Aija Klavina. Latvian Sports Academy, Lithuania
    • Dr Justin A. Haegele. Old Dominion University, USA
    • Dr David Howe. University of Western Ontario, Canada
    • Dr Alejandro López-Valenciano. Juan Carlos I University, Spain
    • Dr Cathy McKay. James Madison University, USA.
    • Dr Nuria Mendoza Laiz. Francisco de Vitoria University, Spain
    • Dr Natalia Morgulec-Adamowicz. Józef Piłsudski University of Physical Education, Poland
    • Dr Kwok Ng. University of Eastern Finland, Finland
    • Dr Carmen Ocete. Cathedra for Inclusive Sports. Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
    • Dr Javier Pérez Tejero. Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
    • Dr David Sanz. Camilo José Cela University and Spanish Tennis Federation, Spain
    • Dr Juan Tortosa. University of Alicante, Spain
    • Dr Debbie van Biessen. Katholiek University Leuven, Belgium
    • Dr Javier Yanci. Vasque Country University, Spain